Rental Rates

Reservations:

1-802-624-3152

Rate Period

Nightly

Weekend

Weekly

Standard Rate

May 11-2019 - June 29-2019

June 29-2019 Aug 31-2019

Aug 31-2019 Oct 19-2019

-7 days Sat to Sat min stay

$214

$257

$229

 

 

May-June-Sept-Oct

$ 2-day [$490] 3-day [$735] (Fri,Sat,Sun)

$1,500

$1,800

$1,600

 

Additional Information About Rental Rates

Owner's Cancellation Policy

 

We reimburse in full if we can re-rent your week.  As an example, over about a 10-year period we have had medical emergencies and have been successful in re-renting 4 of 4 times -- in one instance up until the last week.  The demand for our cottage is very high, and we have many backup requests, but taxes are also very high and we must be strict, so please be sure of your rental period.  Our major period for contracting the season starts in January and is sometimes complete by mid-February.  Our advertising exposure is much improved with Google Connect which helps significantly if you must cancel your reservation.

 

Notes

Summer Season:  $1,800/week/family. $100/extra individual/week.  Weekends: $735/3 nights; $490/2 May, June, September, October as available.

 

                         Availability Spring/Summer/Fall 2019

Note: The weeks of July 13 to August 17, 2019 have been rented. We take reservations a year in advance.

 

May - Saturday to Saturday

Saturday, May 11 - Saturday May 18th

Saturday, May 18 - Saturday June 1

 

June - Saturday to Saturday

Saturday June 1 - Saturday June 8

Saturday June 8 - Saturday June 15

 

July - Saturday to Saturday

Saturday June 29 - Saturday July 6

Saturday July 6 - Saturday July 13

 

August - Saturday to Saturday

Saturday  August 17 - Saturday August 24

Saturday August 24 - Saturday August 31

 

September - Saturday to Saturday

Saturday August 31 - Saturday September 7

Saturday September 7 - Saturday September 14

Saturday September 14 - Saturday September 21

Saturday September 21, - Saturday September 28

 

October - Saturday to Saturday

Saturday September 28 - Saturday October 5

 

Average Nightly Rate

 

For the months of July and August: $257/night with minimum of 7 nights from Sat to Sat.

Refundable damage deposit

 

$200 by check only which is invariably torn up or returned.

 

 Cleaning Fee

 

We ask folks to leave swept and clean as found. We do the polishing.

 VT Sales Tax

 

9 %

This website is built and maintained by Marcia Horne, Marketing Consulting